Where is Malawi?



Malawi is a land locked country in southeast Africa lying between 9 and 17 degrees south of the equator. It shares boundaries with Tanzania to the north and northeast; Zambia to the west and northwest; and Mozambique to south, southeast, and southwest. The country covers a surface area of 118,500 square kilometres of which 94,276 are land and 24,224 are water (mainly covered by Lake Malawi).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.